Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.(comics,books,radio,TV,film theatre) give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience

In this modern age, the role of media in sharing information has grown significantly. Some find it interesting in reading books because they find themselves involved in the topic better. There are few who like comics as they have a pictorial representation of the information. Another group of people prefer to listen to the radio because they have less time to read and they listen to info faster. finally, we have people who like to get information in the form of film or theatre as they believe that information which involves delicate subjects can only be grasped by watching and listening. I believe that the medium which we use completely depends on the context of the message and i find that Tv and film theatre are the best ways to convey a message. Firstly, Reading books is considered one of the oldest ways of gathering information. For instance, all the technological advancements which were made by scientists in the olden days were possible only because they had access to literature. However, this approach is not relevant in this modern age. If a researcher needs information he need not run to the library. A simple google search will give him all the information he needs. Secondly, When we talk about considering comics as a means to convey a message. They can be effective only for certain age groups. For example, People find reading comics only interesting when a Superhero or an Imaginary character is specially developed for the message. I think the elder population who are not fond of comics can ignore the message. Additionally, some prefer listening to the radio because they have less time in reading stuff. The disadvantage of this medium is that people tend to be less attentive while listening to information. For instance, They can be driving a car during which they cannot concentrate 100 per cent on the message. Finally, According to me the best way to convey information to people is through Film Theater because these events help us to see and experience the message that the writer is trying to convey to us. For example, During my college days, I got to see a play which was based on Raja Ram Mohan Roy, the famous Indian reformer. The lead actor who played the role of the reformist really touched my heart. I can still reside some of the lines which he quoted during the play. To conclude, I strongly believe that Theater is the best way to communicate a message because the feeling of the actors can be seen,heard and felt. This is not possible with other mediums.