some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely

It is considered by some people that sharing every possible scientific research, business and the academy world's pieces of information is a positive thing, while others believe that sharing highly valuable or important data freely is not a logical thing. I strongly agree with the latter. On the one hand, some convincingly argue that publishing all sorts of data freely would have a negative influence on people's perspective toward them. Considering that one may believe if something was of high value, it would cost they a lot, sharing crucial data freely would develop the notion that it is not worth reading or utilizing. For instance, there are a number of free downloadable papers on Google scholar, however, there are a limited number of people who are curious to study them. On the other hand, people who argue that one should share scientific research, business, and academic pieces of information on different platforms, may claim that a scientist’s duty is nothing but to expand the edge of knowledge in their area of research. They insist that in the 21st century when we are fighting against discrimination it is humiliating to limit critical pieces of data to the ones who can afford it. However, I do not find this statement convincing as I am of the belief that if one needs something relentlessly, one will find a way to acquire it. As a successful example, I can mention Iranian students who have limited access to global scientific websites due to sanctions imposed by the USA but they managed to alter these restrictions to an opportunity. In conclusion, far-reaching information that needs considerable time and energy to be attained should not be shared without fees. Moreover, publishing the results of the time-consuming research process freely has no financial feasibility for the scientists.