Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affects individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend.

In most environment competition is of positive importance to humans. This essay will discuss how competitiveness affects people and show the kind of trend competition brings. In recent times people want to become what they are not, they borrow money from banks in other to keep up with a fake luxurious lifestyle. Competition among friends caused them to venture in holiday trips to exotic cities, they organize parties and stacked it with expensive wines just to please their wealthy guests and show them how wealthy they are. A recent live programme I watched was about a young entrepreneur that got involved into most influential women clique, she went extra miles to keep up with their lifestyle and it almost ridiculed her name. However, in my opinion competition is a positive trend as it predisposes an individual to a life time opportunities such as associating with high ranked personnel in the society, connections for multi billionaire contacts and also position them among influential people which improve their recommendation. A typical example is a colleague at work, that is also an event planner, she is an high class group of individuals, and this promoted her business to planning events for Ministers and various rich people in the society. In conclusion, this essay was able to explain the effect of competitiveness on a person, it also discuss the type of pattern it brings which in my opinion is a positive trend.