Early technological developments helped people more than recent technological developments do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this fast-paced world, machinery development plays a massive role in on a day to day lifestyle, starting right from an electronic toothbrush in the morning till we rest in a bed we use multiple useful gadgets. According to,me recent technologies are more useful than old technologies. On one hand, It has been proven that automation helps to reduce manual effort whereas plenty of manual effort was needed on earlier decades. However, robotics has been a latest method of innovation, but there are some disadvantages too. On the other hand, due to plenty of computer-based mechanisms people going lazy nowadays, but which is not in the older days. Since more technology upgrades have been happening all over the world upgrading ourselves is also much needed to run along with this world. Even though past technologies were useful to some extent it was clear that they might have not computerized as such as the new generation does, Moreover the education system has not been educating the needs and requirement of technology when there is no need of it. Until there is a necessity nothing would have been innovated, but in this modern world without technological development we wouldn't have reached places. Older people had very diminutive constraints and demands hence there was not much development but the modern era is vice versa nothing is possible without computer and automation. I am a strong advocate of recent technologies that have been reached an immense level of heights. I believe automation and technology development is much required for a country to get develop. Hereby I disagree that old technological developments helped people more than recent technological development.