Some suggest that young people should take a job between school and the university. Discuss what advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

There is no shortage of opinions on whether young people should continue their study process immediately after school or firstly take a job. But if I were forced to choose, I would definitely opt for applying for a job first. Nonetheless, this approach has its own pros and cons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. First and foremost, the main advantage of taking a job during the gap year is the ability to try different jobs and realize what you like to do the most. Moreover, it is hard to choose a field of study if you don't understand what you will be required to do later. Also, working in a specific company gives you a wider point of view for your career growth possibilities. For example, after graduation from school I applied for a job and as a result, gained some experience, and at the same time earned Change the form of the verb earning show examples some money. For these reasons, I would surely suggest all young people to try getting some work firstly and only then decide where they want to get an education. On the other hand, the disadvantage of postponing your college enrollment is the high chance that you will have no desire to attend later. Let's say you decided to take the job first. You see all the opportunities how to succeed in the job, and therefore it is so easy to delve into the work process and stay only with a school level of graduation. For instance, my friend Mark, who lives in the US, decided to do exactly like this, and only after 7 years of work, he realized that for the leading position in the company he is actually required to be at least an undergraduate. For this reason, you need to think thoughtfully if you want to start working immediately or better to get a university degree first. To sum up, in the light of the above-mentioned reasons, I want to emphasize that both taking a job between school and university and enrolling immediately are good ways, but you need to decide carefully what is the best option for you.