Drug abuse among the youth is on the rise What are major reasons for this? What would be some possible effects? What should be done revert this trend?

Overdependency on illegal substances in juveniles is increasing at an alarming rate. This is one of the major problems society is facing today. If immediate and serious measures are not taken to solve this problem, the consequences would be unimaginable. However, in order to find the right remedies, firstly, the real reasons must be unearthed. There are several factors responsible for exploding amount of substance abuse among teens. The most important reason for this complication is they are vastly influenced by their peers and colleagues. To elucidate, students are drawn into uncontrollable material by the asset of being provoked to hunt for experiences, predominantly, that they recognise as stimulating. In the same vein, a high intake of dangerous chemicals by youngsters is also largely attributed to loneliness and fretfulness. They find themselves pressured to face the challenges of life and in absence of any social or moral, to support they fall prey to this practice. Besides this dilemma, even owes partly to the easy accessibility of pills in the market. The drug paddlers purposefully target adolescents and make them addicts. Last, by no means the least, the escalation of the high intake of narcotics in millennials is often blamed on poor parenting. The implications of rising numbers of narcotics usage among the young generation are far-fetching. The most telling impact of this issue is poor performance in academics. To exemplify, according to a study, students who consumed pills build up unfriendly behaviour which makes them impossible to teach/help. Thus resulting in poor performance. In addition, overconsumption of these materials by teens might lead to abundant and long-lasting health problems. Moreover, this obstacle may result in financial conflict among family members resulting in distressing well-being. Finally, a high intake of illegal steroids in young children is frequently blamed for petty crimes that transpire in society. But how can we control the surging usage of harmful pills in youths? Firstly, I firmly believe that providing rehabilitation programs in the community would help them recover. To illustrate, conducting group activities and meet-ups regularly and giving them chance to share their problems might provide the assurance needed to make them feel that they belong in the community. In the same stride, it is strongly recommended that awareness programs should be conducted by schools to educate students. Also, parents should provide a positive and supportive environment at home. Last, but far from least, governments should conduct some surgical operations to eliminate drugs from the market. In conclusion, the reasons behind the increasing number of illegal objects in teenagers are complex. Although, it can be a vicious cycle driven by a multitude of reasons such as easy availability, peer influence and inability to face the challenges. it can be reduced by providing greater support in the community, conducting awareness programs and a supportive environment at home. If left untreated this issue might trigger some negative consequences around the world.