Many people today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

An increasing number of individuals recently, not only feeling unsafe in their own residences but also sensing danger when they are in public places. I will outline two main causes for this perception and provide some plausible solutions in the latter part of the essay. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why a person feels threatened in a shared space. The most alarming reason is the increasing number of public or mass shootings. Due to these,incidents lots of innocent citizens are losing their lives. Especially, the easy availability of firearms in the open and black market is contributing to the rising amount of these offences. For example, in the United State of America where shootings in public areas such as schools and places of worship have risen exponentially due to easy access to weapons. The best solutions to this problem will come from the government. Firstly, authorities should establish stringent regulations on the availability of handguns. To illustrate, Australia and Canada where obtaining revolvers were made illegal; as a result, they experienced a smaller sum of these crimes in comparison to the U.S.A. Finally, conducting comprehensive, well-designed background checks, as well as reporting these incidents by the agencies on a regular basis will prohibit the person from easily acquiring a handgun. In conclusion, public spaces such as educational institutions and churches are experiencing an increasing quantity of crimes due to the easy availability of weapons on the market. However, introducing new policies by the government is the best way to tackle the issue.