Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are best teachers?

According to Hindu culture, parents and teacher are treated as god, however I wholeheartedly concur with the above statement, and will elaborate further in next paragraphs. To start with, first, parents always remain with their children all the time, however teachers worked in a closed environment and remain with students for a limited duration. Second teacher teach their students about social science and share best practices with them, and moved to the next chapter in the next class, but parents do much of the practical work with their ward, like greet everybody whom they are interacting with, and get a scold from their parents if they are not following them. For example, I always ask my daughter to greet everyone whom we are meeting with and now she develop a habit of it. Futhermore, teachers taught at their students about a topic, explain the things clearly, repeat it again and again until and unless every student is not clear with the topic. Some subjects are interesting, however some are difficult to understand. At home, parents always act as a teacher for there children. They spend a good time with them and clear their doubts, despite they have other work to do. For example, during my school time,I was weak in maths and I tried my best to absorb all the things during the classroom session,but I usually forgot the things easily.My father helped me a lot in developing my understanding while managing his work during the business hours. To conclude, in my opinion parents played a vital role in grooming their children then teacher. Parent main focus is always on their wards, whereas teacher had to focus on every children within the limited time period, therefore teachers cannot able to understand which student is lacking in which area.