Artists need an certain amounts of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should gave total freedom to express any thought and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are a lot of controversies produced based on the illustrations created by the artists. Providing complete independence to the ideas taken to create art has always been a recurring subject of debate. This essay disagrees with this statement and artists should produce their drawings after checking the positive and negative effects, which it creates after publishing. Firstly, art has been a form of communication from a long time. Moreover, it enables a person to understand the feelings portrayed, irrespective of their language. As a result, the impact created by the artists on the society plays a major role in the development of a nation. As a reason, the advantages and disadvantages that will be created should be thoroughly scrutinized before it is released into the public. For instance, recently, a film institute in Canada released a movie poster related to a Hindu goddess in India. As soon as it was released, there were many discussions and debates held soon after which the poster was removed when asked by the Indian government. Secondly, in some scenarios, art can be very effective in dealing the common problems faced in the society. It enables the public to understand the root cause of the problem and soon can be easily brought to the awareness of the local government authorities. For example, in our hometown, there is a wall built especially for the artists to discuss among and address some regular issues in our locality. To conclude, artists can play a major role in developing conscience within the public. However, the ideas generated should be positive and should be examined before releasing them.