In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it becomes easier to sell products in marketing through advertisement via social media. People focus on the new way to advertise their products. I think it is overall positive development. To begin with, most people are attracted to the advertisement and then they buy a particular product. Now companies use different ways to represent their products. For instance, a harpist was earlier available in a blue bottle now its shape and colour have also been changed. The company also added some other chemicals in it to remove corona-related germs. Moreover, it also shows in an advertisement that earlier it killed 99% gems and now it kills 100% germs. So this attracts more clients and the company gain more profit. Furthermore, advertising is a way to give knowledge to the people about new products of the same company. As a client, I usually find something new in things which have more advantages. For instance, a survey conducted in a supermarket found that people are purchasing new products of the same brand which they earlier bought older ones. It increases the revenue of a company and also encourages them to build the same product with something new. To conclude, in my opinion, I believe that it is a really positive approach to represent the product in a new way. It gives more profit to a company and satisfaction to the client.