Some parents believe that reading books for entertainment is a waste of children’s time. They think that their children should read only serious educational books. What is your opinion?

To begin with, the majority of guardians think reading entertainment novels are not useful and always read school textbooks. In this essay, I explore both viewpoints and I totally disagree with the statement. Firstly, I will discuss parents' beliefs in reading non-educational books and, secondly I will share my other viewpoint. "Pratik" First of all, entertainment books are not a waste of reading as it improves a youth's language and equips them with more social knowledge. As children become more thoughtful by reading various social books. For instance, many articles have quoted that, students reading loads of novels are able to communicate well and also write effectively. Further, parents have a misconception about entertainment books as they think only educational books may help their minor achieve good marks. But books are filled with experiences and facts that a youngster can make use of them. For example, If a student is travelling to a tourist attraction, he may know the place by reading an article. On the other hand, reading textbooks may give emphasis on curriculum and is important for a minor's educational progress to attain various level certificates. Moreover, it provides vast opportunities to explore more in the future. For instance, the minor can become a doctor or an engineer by reading these kinds of books. Furthermore, studying educational books gives you status in society and also balances life. But the knowledge should be used adequately to achieve success. For example, new development and advancement are due to schooling. In summary, both educational and other articles are important in different ways in life. In my opinion, parents should understand the difference between social and educational books because both are important for children to grow effectively and achieve their desired goals.