Some people say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others say this is the only way to save such traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The cultural traditions play significant role in people’s lives. Therefore, it is agreed that keep them is very important for everybody and first of all for the young generation. However, two opinions are existed about the influence of using local rituals as money-making attractions aimed at tourist. Some people say that it destroys it, others say this is the only way to save such traditions. We will discuss both sides of arguments before making any conclusion. Firstly, a lot of cultural traditions were based on local mode of life and oriented on resident population, but impression hunters can change them. For example, the food in the restaurants in touristic places was dramatically changed and international cuisines are substituting the local one. Thus, we can see how national customs disappearing in the modern world. Therefore, we can say that cultural traditions could be destroyed by tourists. Nevertheless, many things were saved only because of using them as money-making attractions. For instance, the Maya culture had been almost forgotten until the pyramids were discovered in the Yucatan jungles. It brought tourists to the place and gave a new wave of interest to the local cultural traditions. As a result, many of them were saved for the future generations. To sum up, both points of view we can see that there is no one united opinion exists due to the complexity of the problem. I'm more inclined to the point of view that tourism in general helps to preserve cultural traditions. But the humanity still needs to find a right balance between generation of money and the local value safety.