In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that cutting-edge technologies are advancing and improving in human day-to-day lives and activities including the way the readers enjoy. Therefore, it is commonly believed that the usage of printed media will be mitigated and disappeared at the end of the day because the users can easily access all those services through the internet. While I advocate that online media will be hugely prevalent in terms of reading, there will still be a number of people who prefer to hold a physical book and enjoy it thoroughly. On the one hand, nowadays everyone is using online materials to cope with current news and also to spend time with their favourite books, resulting in preventing environmental harm and saving time. The most evident advantage of using virtual media is that the publishers are not mandatory to publish a physical book thereby there is no need to cut the huge amount of trees, which can protect and shield from issues related to the environment. Additionally, they do not need to go down to a store in-person if the readers can fully opt online, subsequently, plenty of time will be saved. When it comes to physical paper such as newspapers and books, there are a vast majority of people who pleasure to hold them physically while reading the books. In fact, it is truly an enjoyable and unforgettable moment for a book reader to do so. Another reason why the printed media won't be gone is that there are some users who may fail to use electronic gadgets. For example, people with visually disabled definitely have an issue with reading if there are no paper books. Thus, they will exist regardless of the increasing number of internet users. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that the internet is taking over every corner of the world. However, the physical media will not be disappeared totally as there will be still demand for it.