The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, as more customer equipment is manufactured, more damage has been inflicted on the climate. I will outline several reasons for this and put forward some measures for this issue. First of all, the increase in the construction of customer products harms the mise en scène in two ways: the chemical by-products from the manufacturing process and the mass construction of disposable furniture. As more properties are produced, more toxic wastes and emissions are released from factories into nature. Water sources are contaminated, and the air is severely polluted, which results in the deaths of many marine and terrestrial animals. Also, to accommodate customers’ ever-increasing demands, more single-use products are introduced, most of which are non-biodegradable. Though having a short lifespan, these products can remain as wastes for thousands of years, turning our planet into a huge landfill and posing a threat to the living habitats of all creatures. Actions must be taken as soon as possible to minimize the negative impacts on the climate arising from the increasing amount of buyer goods. First, companies should promote the use of eco-friendlier materials. For example, the giant coffee chain Starbucks has recently replaced plastic straws with reusable alternatives made of materials like paper or bamboo. In addition, many governments are also encouraging the development of more sustainable manufacturing processes. For instance, many states in the U.S offer tax breaks and incentives for businesses using renewable energy, and some firms are even allowed to purchase green energy at cheaper prices than traditional fossil fuels. In conclusion, there are two main reasons why the environment is severely impacted by the increase in the production of consumer goods. To address this issue, governments and companies must join hands to make the manufacturing lines more environmentally friendly by switching to greener materials.