International travel is becoming cheaper ad more countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. Do the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are facing healthy problems because of obesity. It can be seen the growth of overweight people in society. There are several reasons for this fenomenon, such as the change of lifestyles and the influence by advertising campaigns. To fight with obesity, some measures are needed to be taken by the governments and by ourselves. The first reason for obesity is that many people tend to have a sedentary lifestyle. Due to the development of technology, our lifestyles haven been noticeably changed. In the past, we had to cycle or walk to work, whereas now we are able to choose from a wide variety of transport, such as private vehicles and buses. Besides, people are likely to watch TV or play computer games in front of screens to have fun and relax. The less physical activities they perform, the less healthy they are. Another reason for being increasingly overweight is that there are sorts of advertisments which encourage people to opt for fast food in stead of home-cooked meals. It is difficult for people to reject advertised junk food such as high-fat food and sugary drinks, because advertising companies utilize different methods to glorify them and make them seductive. Therefore, under the influence by these advertisments, people are encouraged to have an unhealthy diet. In order to resolve this problem, both the governments and people should take actions to fight against it. On the one hand, the governments need to introduce laws to regulate the advertisments and pose taxes on several kind of junk foods. For example, the governments in some european coutries increase the prices of sugary drinks. What's more, they are supposed to encourage people to choose more healthy lifestyles using public advertisments. On the other hand, people should raise awareness of having a more active lifestyle, such as doing physical activities, exercising regularly and eat more vegetables and fruits. In conclusion, the unhealthy lifestyles and the influence by advertisments are two main reasons for being increasingly overweight. To resolve this problems, both governments and people themselves should take measures.