Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals form dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Preventing animals from becoming extinct has always been a controversial topic. Some people think that we should save these animals from the brink of extinction. However, other people contend that we should focus more on issues of human beings. Although there is some truth in the latter view, I opine that animals still play a vital role. On the one hand, it is justifiable why some people subscribe to the view that we should not concentrate on the problems of animals. First, there are a lot of society's vices everywhere like drug abuse, raping and many more. All of them are really dangerous and difficult to prevent. So it is understandable why the government is trying their best to solve these problems. Secondly, saving animals from the brink of extinction costs a lot of money and some countries don't have enough money to handle this, the authorities will prioritize the importance of human beings. On the one hand, I am convinced that it is necessary to protect animals. Firstly, animals, especially mammals can provide humans with various types of food like dairy products, and meat products. Beef, and chicken is the main source of food so if they all disappear, we just can get meals from vegetables. Secondly, animals play a vital role in economic development. Seafood and poultry are usually exported to other countries, making a good effect on the economy. In conclusion, although human beings are more important, we should not neglect the importance of animals. I suggest that we need to try to save animals from extinction by eating less meat or avoiding killing animals.