Many people believe that family has the strongest influence on a child’s development, while others believe that external factors such as television, friends and music play a big role. Discuss both views

Many individuals contend that children's development is mostly influenced by the family, whereas others argue that external atmosphere such as television, music as well as friends are crucial in their growth. The essay discusses both views along with some relevant examples. On the one hand, family plays a vital role in children's personality. In other words, their behaviour, character, and manners are the results of the family's raising. For example, if we come across a child, who is well-mannered, we appreciate their parents for such behaviour. Moreover, moral values such as helping nature, caring, and loving are said to be injected through hereditary. Thus, parents genes will be carried through generations. Adding on, children are mostly influenced by the behaviour of parents, by observing their acts. Therefore, parents should be careful about their behaviour. On the other hand, after a certain age, they step into the practical world, that is when they will be aware of television, friends, and music exists. Children choose friends, who resemble their personality, which is the outcome of family values. Turning on,the television and music, as children are getting easy access to them, may create some impact if used with the wrong intentions. For instance, television and music may showcase content, which is not appropriate for their age. Should be monitored by the parents. Even though, they seem to be the least considered, but make a significant impact on the children. To conclude, though, friends, music and television create some impact on children, Family values stand over others.