It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

I believe that in everyone's lifetime have to face a choice which involves risks, but when they give their choices whatever to take risks or stay in comfort zones. It will come with plenty of benefits. However, there is a possibility that they could have downsides. In my opinion, the merits of taking chances outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, by becoming risk-takers, they can get some negative outcomes, such as physical injuries or business losses. For example, extreme sports include high-risk activities like skydiving, rock climbing and so on. Although they can enjoy once-a-lifetime activities, they face injuries or even death. In business, high-risk investments will cause money loss or bankruptcy. I don’t think that will be seen as a major disadvantage in life because I believe that everyone can totally successful and move towards their goals if they try hard. On the other hand, risk-taking will provide they more chances to sharpen and complete themselves. Because they grow through the process and become more resilient and confident. In addition, it builds those skills helps in taking more risks and improves the chances of achieving future goals. From a professional standpoint, taking risks can discover new and innovative new platforms or ways of working, thus improving productivity. Take Mark Zuckerberg as an example, if he did not drop out of school to focus on Facebook, there would be another platform more well-known than Facebook. The risks may not give them positive outcomes but it gives you power and opportunities to brush up. In conclusion, while taking risks may produce unfortunate results in some cases, I believe the advantages usually far outweigh the disadvantages.