Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and Techology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, the choice of subjects at the school level has become an issue of great concern all over the world. Some believe that departments related to history are essential for learning for students at schools, whereas others think that field of science is necessary in any case. This essay will explore why children must learn both disciplines for a flourishing society. Studying science is of paramount importance because of several factors. Firstly, we are living in the digital age where technological innovation is a must without any doubt. It means that we are evolving gradually in every aspect of life so we need new technologies to become more advanced in fields of life. For instance, new diseases are spreading which require new medicines or vaccines to combat them. Thus, we need more scientists that could do more research in every required field. In addition, humans are exploring new worlds such as searching for life deep in the oceans and extra terrestrial spaces, therefore, we require intelligent scientific brains to carry out these missions. However, some argue that learning history is also necessary for several benefits. One of the main reasons is that it is essential in terms of learning the origin and values of a particular region as it plays a significant role in the survival of any nation. Furthermore, studying past events not only helps in increasing patriotism in residents of a particular country but also helps in learning about mistakes done by people in this past that results in destruction. For example, why did kingdoms and flourishing dynasties fall over time? In conclusion, both types of subjects are the building blocks of any community so they must be taught at the secondary school level and students should choose both of these fields. In this way, we can progress further without losing our identity