Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered that it is more useful to participate in team sports, like football, while other people think that taking part in personal sport is better, like tennis or swimming. While there are benefits to people who join in sports which are played in teams, I would argue that sole sport is a better option. On the one hand, the option to participate in team sports is attractive for several reasons. First, playing as a team promotes cooperation and good sportsmanship. In fact, no matter the individual talents of the players, the member learns to support each other through the game and must rely on their teammates in order to succeed. Furthermore, participating in a team sport can also be an amazing way to stay motivated and push up yourself. For example, having teammates to train with can be inspiring and encourage you to overcome weaknesses. On the other hand, I believe that individual sports such as tennis or swimming are beneficial in some ways. Firstly, people who join in sole sport are independent and do not depend on the others to get their own merits. Thus, they can find satisfaction in pushing themselves to achieve a personal goal rather than relying on the team to help them get there. Secondly, some individual sports allow flexible training times and personal regimens. For instance, athletes can focus on their own training needs; which means solving a personal weakness or improving their strengths. In conclusion, although both team sports and individual sports are profitable in their own ways, it seems to me that it is better for children to play individual sports.