Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some locals that voluntary work can be an advantageous option for teenagers and start serving their community could be an option. Personally speaking, I agree with the statement because in a community people have to work together if they want to live in a high living standard. Working for their own community, teenagers could broaden their social skills and become aware of their role in a society. During that time, those people could get along with some senior locals and exchange experiences, for example. It is also the perfect way to start developing working skills when delivering the mail, walking pets for their neighbors /the elders, cleaning pools, to start with. These are some services that an unexperienced teenager could get involved. In community service, teenagers do not have to have previous experience and it is not a demanding job which teenagers could easily learn from and understand the value of working. If, from one side, one can number lots of benefits, on the other hand /side, some people can have bias against those kinds of jobs because they give the false impression that those who are serving the community are required to do so because they might have done something wrong or harmful to others, since these kinds of services are currently being used as punishment. Working for a community should not be a punishment in any circumstances. In conclusion, we can see that motivating a teenager to do voluntary work is a posivite win-win attitude and, as result of this kind of job, community leaders could invest their effords in other important needs such as providing better heath and education structure in a feedback wheel.