In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that the impact of propaganda on certain products is highly influential. Recently, the influx of brand new marketing strategies that persuade customers to buy their unprecedented products has created turmoil among society members. This trend heavily implies an ulterior motive from the production companies to increase their sales. I am of the belief that this tendency will bring about deleterious consequences. In the following essay, both the rationales and the ramifications will be further scrutinized. To begin with, marketing campaigns deliberately develop the notion that there is always a newly added criterion to their products in order to boost their sales margin. This is because when purchasers are persuaded that it is quintessential to purchase products that will add up to their life, they will challenge each other to buy these items. An eminent example of this is Apple, which is a household name electronics corporation, which continuously releases new electronic gadgets and manipulates people to discern their machines as old and need to be replaced. Thus, what can be said from this example is that buyers ought to be meticulous about the reasons why they need to buy an item. Furthermore, I am a staunch believer that this trend has a detrimental impact on the community. To illustrate this, if citizens continue to purchase unnecessary products in order to improve their socioeconomic level, consumerism principles will spread instead of productivity principles. Moreover, crucial health and education sectors will be negatively affected, as the bulk of the national income is spent in vain. For instance, Cairo, which is the capital of Egypt, suffers from a high rate of disposal of valuable gadgets as people compete to acquire products unnecessarily. Therefore, I believe that not only does this tendency deleteriously affect individuals, but it also compromises countries' vital sectors. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that while companies afflict a category of impressionable individuals to buy their claimed cutting-edge products, I hold the view that people should be aware of the hidden reasons behind corporations' marketing campaigns. In addition, this tendency supports the development of consumer culture in different societies which will destructively impact other pivotal sectors.