A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extend do you agree/ disagree with this option?

An immensely controversial phenomenon in the contemporary epoch relates to whether people's worth is associated with the status quo or other outdated values. I do not agree with this statement since honour, kindness and trust are as important as material possessions. This essay will elaborate on my visions with illustrations and a lucid conclusion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, in today's world, people are judged by others according to their prosperity. This is inappropriate as the character of individuals is more significant than the wealth. For example, when my cousins who live in Germany come to Turkey for a vacation, they are willing to show off themself with their money or vehicles to people who live in Turkey. From point of my view, this is vulgarity. Therefore, although persons are well-being they may be uncharacteristic. On the other hand, other values such as honour, kindness and trust play a vital role in society. The person who has these values is more reliable also these develop both the relationships people one another and are mandatory for society. To cite an example, the latest study, conducted by researchers, reveals that% of 87 individuals who live in Eskişehir, when they first meet with someone, give importance the values such as honour and trust. Hence, these characteristic values are pivotal in developing relationships with the public. In conclusion, to recapitulate, the aforementioned arguments, the interest of people relates to the wealth in today's world, values, however, that make valuable relationships will not disappear.