Some people prefer living in an apartment while others believe living in a house brings more advantages. Which, out of the two, is better?

In today's, world people are preferring to live in apartments than in independent houses and also live in small groups compared to the old times when people us to live as a joint family in this process they are also forgetting their traditions and how a joint family looks like let's discuss in-depth about these in the following paragraph. To start people today are busy with their work-life and do not have much time to spend with their families moreover in software jobs there are more travelling to one place to another for work so pupil in this generation are preferring to stay nearby the workplace and leaving their families behind for instance if we wind back 20years from now we use to see more independent houses with a big family living inside but nowadays family means not more than 4 or 3 and more and more community are moving into apartments. There are many disadvantages than merits of living in apartments. Living in flats will have more number of neighbours to help but not family public and the tastes of home food changes additionally living space changes to a small area similarly living in a big house with the family has more merits for example if we got hurt there will be members to help and food can be prepared more delicious also we get to know more relatives. To conclude in my point of view there are many advantages while living in the individual home compared to living in flats cause of the major benefit of living with family and can spend our quality of time with them also know more new things by having a quality of food.