Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that new incomings should pay higher than visiting residents for cultural and historical attractions. In my opinion, I disagree with this view. Despite the benefit and excitement, this might bring to local attendees which may come in the form of a decision to spend more years in the particular locality due to some benefits it offers, I still believe that it will cause more harm than good. Firstly, one of the harms that would surface is that it might jeopardise the growth the region might witness from its cultural and historical attractions because revenues would not be generated equally from it as some particular individuals pay lesser than others. For instance, in any setting where equality in the running of its day-to-day activities is being abated and ousted, there is a tendency that chaos and disarray might set in. Another reason why allowing local tourists to pay lesser than foreigners may be favourable is that it will uninterest foreigners as a financial recession for everyone is not being practised or exercised. With this, the foreigners may decide to resort to the cultural and historical attractions in their abode resulting to be a blow in the form of financial, popularity and interrelationship. For example, people would always want to go to a place where they are being treated fairly and would not feel resented, but whenever the reverse seems to be the case, they tend to back off. In conclusion, despite the benefits that might emanate as a result of preferential treatment to the local attendees, I still believe that there are more negative effects to it than positive.