Some people think that as long as professional sportsmen and sportswomen are good players, their behavior on and off the paying fields is not important. Do you agree or disagree?

Sports play an indispensable role in the life of every individual. It is believed by many people that the behaviour of sportspersons does not matter at all if they are well experienced in their field. However, I completely disagree with the above-mentioned statement. This essay will shed light on the importance of the behaviour of sportspeople in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a great number of experts who are opposing this view and think that it is equally important as sportsmanship. Primarily, the Personality of a sportsman describes the attitude of that man towards the game as well as other fellow players. For instance, In the Indian cricket team, there is great coordination which is totally based on their good behaviour with each other and the audience as well as their fans. Moreover, a good demeanour helps to build good relationships and team-spirit which can lead to the path to success. Additionally, these skills are also beneficial while sportsmen and sportswomen are off-field.It will help them to get popularity and be well-known celebrities. For example, if they behave well with their family and the media persons it will attract the attention of numerous fans towards them which will make them more famous and popular. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that if I consider it logically then I believe that the former view is more powerful and effective. Hence, I disagree with the statement given in the question and believe that these traits have a major role in their lives and players should maintain these characteristics in order to survive in this competitive era.