Nowadays tourism generates a significant portion of national income for many countries, but it has certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and provide a logical conclusion

The tourism sector is contributing immensely to the country's economy, while considering the ecosystem it has some disadvantages too. Although tourists can experience mother nature very closely, the existence of natural resources, and a beautiful environment can be in danger.In my,opinion tourism should be encouraged because it helps in building the nation's GDP and also the tourists can get awareness about that particular destination. First of all,The main benefit of the touristry sector is It can contribute a high percentage economically to the agrarian. Furthermore, it helps in higher employment generation. Moreover, it contributes in an increase in foreign currency reserves. Additionally,it can boost the country's development process.Because,when the inflow of tourists is high.,, Eventually the foreign currency reserves will be increased. For instance, in The country called the Maldives,the country's economy is purely tourism driven. In contrast,The major drawback is the natural resources, and vulnerable monuments and pilgrimages will be at high risk.Because the monuments which were built very long back ago they will be in so vulnerable condition. Moreover we need to protect them it is our responsibility.On top of that, wastage such as plastic thrown by the visitor intentionally or unintentionally, can cause harm to the animals. Likewise it can affect the order of the ecological system. For example, in Goa the state of India,The beaches were getting polluted because of the decay spilt by the visitors. In conclusion, In order to boost the, economy the countries encourage tourism. Although it has benefits in exchanging foreign currency while the natural resources and ecological system getting exploited.I believe that let the tourism sector flourished but country should not allow visitors to exploit the natural resources.