It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teacher be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children,

It is argued that the youngster must learn about various correct and incorrect behaviour since they are children by means of punishment. I strongly believe that consequences are significant to instill great moral and make them think before acting. The parents and the teacher can punish the pupils with the mild punishment. To begin with, I agree that the punishment can provide the deterrent effect for students to do awful actions. In this case, they might behave badly because of some bad associations from their school. When they study at school, they tend to behave arbitrarily because they are not directly supervised by their parents. For example, male students who bully classmates who have a diverse range of skin colour have no respect for other people and they just do whatever they want. Secondly, most children in each family are accustomed to stealing money from their parents ' pockets. It will keep happening if the parents do not punish their children. Therefore, the children do not know the consequences of stealing other people's money. On the other hand, the parents and teacher should give light punishment without physical touch. For instance, If a teenager steals money from his parents, then the parents can punish their children directly by giving advice and reducing the pocket money. As a result, they can understand what they are doing if they act in terrible manners. However, for example, if a student is violently treated because of the colour of his skin, the teacher can punish the perpetrator by asking him to stand in front of the class and tell his poor actions to their parents. Consequently, it will make them feel embarrassed to commit such act again in the future. To sum up, I think that parents and teachers should be required to educate children about the consequences of nasty attitude since childhood by using punishment. Nevertheless, I believe that only mild punishment without physical touch is appropriate for them.