Children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, due to improper dieting and unhealthy eating habits, people are suffering from obesity, especially children. It is often said that the government should take charge of this issue. This article will examine the reasons for my disagreement with the aforementioned assertion. Firstly, an important reason behind this situation is the increase in consumption of junk food. Because of technological advancements, this type of food is prepared and delivered instantly, which means the availability has become abundant. Most importantly, parents should take the responsibility to guide their children rather than have it monitored by the government. Children must be taught about the confrontation of various diseases that are caused by obesity and also unhealthy diets. For instance, especially in western countries, people have developed a habit of consuming a lot of junk food such as pizzas, burgers and many more. Secondly, educational institutions should play a major role in developing the intellect of students, which in turn helps them to distinguish between good and bad. Teachers should make sure that students are effectively utilizing the playground and attending physiological exercise sessions along with their studies. Furthermore, there has been an increase in the establishment of gymnasiums, workouts, yoga, and many more. As a result, students should take this as an opportunity to try to develop physical fitness that aids them in maintaining good health. To conclude, children should be made aware of the importance of well being and having a healthy lifestyle, especially by their parents and teachers.