Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people think that giving children a chance to make their own decisions on daily basis things (e.g. food, clothes and entertainment) could end up with self-absorbed people, others believe that it is wise to let children choose things that have impacts on their lives. From my point of view, making decisions on their own would be better and reasons will be clarified for both views in this essay. Seemingly, a virtue of deciding matters on their own might be that the risk of getting strayed from the right path is reduced. This means that if children are allowed to do all by themselves, they are likely to witness which things can affect negatively and which things can result in positive effects. For instance, if their diet only contains meat, their immune system will be at the low level so that illness can frequently happen to them. In order to prevent this, children may add vegetables to their meals in the future after suffering once. The result is that they become to know the importance and start to follow the right path. On the other hand, the unwanted result that can get from this manner is that it will ruin child's life if the ability to control themselves is lacked. As an example, every child knows that eating many sweets may cause toothache. Despite having this knowledge, they cannot get ahold of themselves and let their appetite win eventually. As a result, not only the child itself but also its behavior can be in trouble in the long run. All in all, it is utterly contingent upon children's mindsets. If they do not have self-control, nightmares can be on the way. If it is not, then their future can be bright. In my opinion, I strongly believe that instead of being strict to children, teaching them to be masters of their minds and letting them make their own decisions might create the colourful world full of sensible adults.