The television is good for you. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of watching television. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your experience.

Television was invented in 20th century, and thereafter it has evolved multiple times from bulky to flat televisions. Lots of entertainment content is created which can be telecast on television.In this essay,I will look firstly at advantages and then highlight disadvantages with the appropriate examples. First, television is a good source of current affairs where information can reach to viewers quickly and easily.Anyone who is watching news channel on television and get to know what is happening around him/her. For example, I can see the activities of Lok Sabha happening in New Delhi through live-telecast on the TV. Second, there are multiple channels available on TV which can help students to revise their school courses. For example,when I was student of 12th class, I used to watch Gyan channel, a government initiative program which was aligned on NCERT 12th class curriculum. On the contrary, television has a dark side too.There are many channels running useless and baseless programs in the name of entertainment. For example, Shinchan is a cartoon program where notorious character do all awful activities but kids are amused with his behaviour and deceptive them.If there is no restriction on children for watching televisiov, than they will prefer TV over the physical games. For example, my daughter spends most of her time watching cartoons, and as parents we didnot didn't know when she became addicted to it, and stopped playing outside. when realised, we start putting restriction on watching tv, and it was hard for her but now she is on track and spend minimal time on idiot box. In conclusion,it is wise to choose and decide what program a person can look, and evaluate whether chosen program will be knowledgeable or it a time killing.