Some people think that as long as professional sportsmen and sportswomen are good players, their behavior on and off the paying fields is not important. Do you agree or disagree?

Becoming a sportsman or sportswoman requires a powerful body structure and a mental situation. Especially, in the context of professionals, there is a common belief that acting as a role model for people is not a necessity. From my perspective, being a normal athlete or not, the behaviours have important roles. The sports industry around the world hosts a great deal of income. Normally, as an undesired attitude, this leads to a matter which is a key factor that supersedes the moral conditions. In my opinion, the fact behind the lies of this view is to be perceived sports as the only industry which brings prestige and money to individuals and countries. Unfortunately, this approach is a rather problematic thought because of neglecting the nature of being human. On the other side, the main feature of becoming a successful player is to obtain the fundamental humanitarian requirements, such as being fair during the game or in the real life against all inequity conditions. One of the best noticeable examples of this topic is Christiano Ronaldo. It is well-known, that Christiano Ronaldo aids many charity organisations such as the “Cancer Agency”. As this approach turns Christiano Ronald into a role model by almost all people, in a phylosphycial mindset, it appears that it is a real factor of his achievement in professional life. To recapitulate, logically, it is not likely to separate the ethical point of view and successful each other. In other words, there is a connection between these two arguments. Also, many examples exist that sportsmen who focus on the field prestige are not remembered after a while. When all explanations are taken into account, i am not in favour that people advocating views which explain the behaviours are unimportant as long as sportsmen are good players.