Some people think that as long as professional sportsmen and sportswomen are good players, their behaviour on and off the playing field is not importsnt. do you agree or disagree?

Sports play an indispensable role in the life of every individual. It is believed by a section of society that behaviour does not play any crucial role if they are very good at their own field. However, I completely disagree with the above-mentioned statement. In this essay, I will shed light on the importance of the attitude of sportspeople. To begin with, there are a great number of experts who are opposing this view and think that it is equally important as well as sportsmanship. Firstly, as they are followed by their fellow players and fans, they should behave well with the media people and the general public, otherwise, they could gradually lose their popularity. For instance, in the Indian cricket team, there is great coordination which is totally based on their good manner with other players and audiences as well as fans. Secondly, if they are well-mannered and behave well with their family members and media persons, it will attract the attention of multifarious fans towards them which will make them more famous and popular. On the other hand, others believe that behaviour is not so important as long as they have good skills in their professional field. One of the main reasons is that if they are very successful in their field like they got medals and won with other teams, people do not think so much about their behaviours. They might think it is their personal issue, we should not mismatch with their professional life. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that if I consider it logically then I believe that the former view is more powerful and effective. Hence, I disagree with the idea that has been stated in the question and believe that sportspeople should be very careful about their demeanour in this competitive era.