Some schools prefer to teach specialised subjects to students after the age of 15, while others suggest that all the subjects should be taught throughout school life. What are the benefits of these 2 approaches? Which one is better, in your opinion?

A lot of millennials are of the notion that only specific subjects should be educated to students after a certain age. However, others do not hold the same view on the above-mentioned opinion. I believe each side has its own advantages and I will discuss both ideas in the essay. On one hand, people support the belief that only specialised topics should be trained in school after higher secondary and the main reason behind this ideology is, so that students can focus on the limited areas. As per research maximum jobs are available in the area of science and technology and for building up a career in this particular area computer science and mathematics are two major areas to be worked upon. Furthermore, a student can outperform only when he has a deep understanding of the concepts taught in primary classes. On the other hand, another school of thought belongs to those who emphasise the idea that all subjects should be taught in order to impart all the essential knowledge to the children so that they can take up a career based on their own choice. For,example if only specialised subjects such as science and maths will be taught and for a student who wants to become an artist needs to learn skills related to fine arts will be neglected. In conclusion, in my,view after higher secondary students are mature enough to decide for themselves. So, the decision to learn specific subjects as per their interest and career goals should be taken by them only for their own career enhancement and progression.