At the present, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Many countries now have a larger population of young people than adults. Although this creates some social problems, it helps the economical development of a country and I believe this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantages. There are some issues with having more young crowd in a country than an elderly community, especially social problems such as trending of crimes. This is because having more youngsters means there is a high demand for jobs. If a country can not generate enough job opportunities for them, they may tend to earn through illegal work. On the other hand, senior citizens have vast experience and they are essential for society to advise and guide their junior fellows. In this way, lacking jobs and proper guidance may increase the criminal activities of a state. India, for example, has a high unemployment rate because it has the highest number of individuals aged less than 40years. However, I do not think that these social problems should be seen as a major disadvantage because the government can establish proper plans to guide the unemployed youngers. On the positive side, having more young adults in society is invaluable because they can contribute to the economical development of a country more efficiently. In other words, young communities are more productive, diverse, and healthier than senior citizens. Also, youngsters have a unique quality to work hard with enthusiasm and also they are capable of co-op with new knowledge and technology. Therefore, industries have no difficulties to find the best talented and more skilful employees among the young community. This is essential to have a productive outcome for a company, which can easily be fulfilled by the youth crowd. This is the opposite with older employees as they are frequently having illnesses and this is inevitable with ageing. So, they are likely to have more leaves and work leisurely which leads to the poor output of a company. For instance, in Italy, the government has to import foreign workers yearly who are below 45years old to support their economical development because they do not have enough younger groups. So, these are the importance of having more young people in a country. In conclusion, although there is a possibility of occurence of crimes due to less occupation for growing young crowd, I am inclined to believe that advantages of having more youth population are greatly outweighed by the benefits as they can efficiently contributes to the economical development of a country.