Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a "level playing field" that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon students' right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behaviour and academic achievement. Discuss both sides & give your opinion

It is a widely held belief that uniforms in educational institutions provide a safer environment and eliminate social-economic barriers so that learners can concentrate on their studies. But, at the same,time others believe that the school-recommended clothing does not contribute to achieving scholastic goals. However, I am of the opinion that is a matter to be debated before any conclusion is drawn. To begin with, advocates of this view argue that school attire promotes equality. Additionally, there will be less chance for bullying due to the fact that everyone is wearing the same style of clothes; thus, resulting in an even playing field in learning. Apart from being secure, uniforms will drastically reduce the financial burden on the family. For instance, purchasing a uniform requires a negligible amount of money in contrast to buying other clothes frequently. On the other hand, some people strongly think that uniforms restrict the freedom of expression. If the learner is forced to dress as instructed, most colleges hamper the personality of a child. Most of the time they feel uncomfortable, which might result in added stress for the learner. The majority of the school uniforms, for example, are available in standard sizes and teens with special characteristics such as more height or weight often struggle to find unform that fits adequately. In conclusion, both arguments carry strength and significance, and neither can be refuted outright. Nonetheless, I personally subscribe to the fact that having a school dress is more important reduces the gaps brings uniformity among students.