Students generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time management. Do you agree or disagree?

Students are often constricted by the given schedule of class time and, break time. However, the reality is that, a large proportion of students prefer having control over their own time management. It is agreed that young adults should also have the rights to make decision of its own time. This idea would be proved by analysing how individuals can be more effective with the schedule that are personalised, and well prepared for real-life situation when time management does fall on their control. Firstly, it is crucial to realize that each person has different methods of studying that works for them. For instance, a student might find themselves highly effective when studying for 4 hours straight, while her friend may find it better to break down into chuncks of 30 minutes of work time with 5 minutes of rest. However, giving a set of schedule takes away students away from such options, hence creating a limit to their productivity. From the following benefit that are evident, students should be allowed to manage their own time. Furthermore, students that have been managing their own schedule whilst at school, are better prepared for real-life situation at their work. For example, a student who’s days had consistantly been managed by their parents would find it difficult when they are finally away from their parents at work, where strict scheduling no longer exist. Such issue would not have taken place if this student had been allowed to manage its own time from early on. Ultimately, the importance of being allowed to take charge of your own time as a student, is highlighted once again. In conclusion, in order for individuals to approach high yield studying, and to develop a life long skill on time management, it is agreed that students should be able to choose when to study and when not to. From the following analysis, it is predicted that the advantages of early ones taking control of their days outweighed outweight the negative side, as improvement on productivity and management skills are forecasted as a result.