In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidences.

Globalisation has opened up new avenues in the field of education. In contrast to the last decade, pupils at present have more opportunities to grow up in their academic life far away from their home country. This essay will further elaborate on the merits and demerits of this headway with some relevant examples. To begin with, there have been radical changes in higher studies where the majority of high school students are planning to start a new life distance away from their parents. To exemplfy this, the young generation is looking for new challenges in their life, and they are loved to go overseas and interact with new communities, cultures and traditions. On the other hand, graduate and undergraduate students have an opportunity to study under the world-class lecture panel in top-rated universities. To cite an example, people from developing nations get access to advanced technological equipment and method of learning. On the flip side, first of all, nations are losing the human capital for the development of the economy. For instance, since childhood, most governments have provided free education as an investment for the future workforce. Therefore, it will be a great loss to lose the necessary professions. Secondly, due to migration, it is hard for employers to find suitable and like-minded individuals for their organisations. To sum up, when considering from the scholar's perspective, there will be more benefits and opportunities to have a comfortable lifestyle. Nevertheless, relocating to another country has an adverse impact on the mother nation.