Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Disposing of debris has been a huge problem for society, since there are no proper measures to discharge the waste. This essay will discuss about the inefficiency of disposal and how it can be resolved by taking various actions. One of the main reasons for high wastage is large number of populations. As more and more people use items, there will be many more disposable wastes. For example, countries like China have a population of more than 1 billion and collect daily wastage of around 5000 tonnes. Another, the major issue is that there are fewer recovery measures to reduce the wastage going into landfills. Hence, things which are not bio-degradable are converted into permanent wastage. For an instance, plastic bags are sent to landfills after a single use in the majority of developing countries. In order to control the high number of wastage collections, the government should come up with certain policies and measures. Firstly, governments should ban the use of products which are not biodegradable, since creating awareness for billions of people is not possible without strict controls. Secondly, they should implement recycling processes in each location by delegating this process to respective counties or municipalities. Therefore, these could be addressed at respective locations and can be addressed at the optimum level. In conclusion, wastage has been increasing day by day without any control. This has become a huge ecological problem around the world. Therefore, necessary actions should be taken by government officials in order to prevent wastage from going into landfills.