There is an increasing trend around the world of married couple deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couple who decide to do this.

In many countries it has become the latest trend that people who are married do not want to become parents. Although, without having children couples can achieve more life goals,there is a risk of social isolation for them. The main benefit of not having children is that married people can go after their dreams without any obstacles. Moreover,most the young people who are married have several life goals such as further education,career prospectives,or more social services.These may not be able to achieve with the children, because they have to spend more time and money to look after their children. For example, a latest study done by a charity organization in the UK revealed that most the married individuals are achieved the most success in their professions and do not have any children. On the contrary,the downside of not having children is the risk of social isolation in their older ages. This is because poor physical and mental instability is inevitably entwined with ageing.So individuals need someone who closes to their heart to be with them at an elderly lives.There are no garrets that a married partner will be with them for their lifelong.But, if have a child they may keep in touch with their parents forever. Furthermore, people can have good quality of elderly living with their children and grandchildren. Otherwise,they will end up with a lonely life in an elderly care home. For instance, research done by the University of Sidney proved that,in Australia,80 per cent of older people who live in adult homes and do not have children. In conclusion,there is a gradual rise of married couples deciding not to have children. Although, there is a probability of isolation in society during their later lives, people who do not have children can achieve more success or more goals without any obstacles.