Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting the usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

At present, instead of receiving traditional medical care from doctors,an increasing number of individuals afflicted with health issues are attempting to use different ways of treatments.While some advantages might emerge from this behaviour, I perceive it as a negative development for a variety of reasons. On the one hand,unorthodox means of curing diseases might have considerable benefits.Usual western medicines prescribed by physicians are mainly antibiotics,which might lead to a situation where the surviving invader bacteria become adapted and immune to them if used unnecessarily. However, alternate medicines which derive from nature stimulate the body itself to fight off harmful microorganisms. For instance, natural homoeopathic medicines are all extracted from the ingredients of nature and the wild.Since no artificial antibiotics are included in them,the danger of microorganism invulnerability is non-existent. On the other hand,orthodox medicines have fought off various diseases and are considered to be the most reliable method of eradicating human unwellness.The greater the magnitude of the disease, the better it will be to visit the usual physicians,since they can give the most precise treatment. For example,no evidence of alternative medicines curing acute diseases such as cancer as effectively as traditional medicine can be found. Therefore, diagnosing the type of the disease first in traditional health centres might be a better option instead of blindly consuming medicines which are not mainstream. In conclusion, different ways of treating one's body during illness have potential benefits but utilizing those unusual ways without identifying the disease or the source of unwellness in hospitals beforehand might result in negative health consequences. Hence, I consider that the drawbacks overwhelm the benefits in this case.