The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The advancement of the internet in human daily lives has resulted in significant changes in the way individuals conduct daily activities. However, it has brought with troublies that did not previously. I believe that cybercrimes such as online fraud are something that we need to be aware of. Then, data security issues need to be considered to avoid more abuse. To start with, online fraud can occur in chat rooms, social media, email, or websites to attain trickery transactions. In addition, people tend to not be aware and neglect in maintaining and protecting data privacy in social media. For example, the current trend on Instagram is people publish their names when they are children. As a result, the post invites scammers to pretend to be their family to ask for money transactions. Consequently, many people are deceived and lossed their money. On the other hand, critical actions have to be addressed to resolve these issues. Furthermore, citizens need to be careful with personal information that is shared on the internet. Accordingly, a way to prevent online fraud is to protect personal data and manage social media wisely. Additionally, another step to avoid data misuse is to selectively accept messages and unknown calls. As a result, it is believed to be able to overcome the losses of people using the internet To summarize, online scams are a method of acting illegally by manipulating people using the internet. For all those reasons, the public must be careful in utilizing the internet by protecting personal information.