Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nations do not develop without a successful education system, which is essential to every country nowadays. Despite being in the era of technology, schools ’ curriculum has not changed to meet today’s needs. Schools are still teaching traditional subjects with old methods. Some say that it is time to change teaching methods, which I do agree with. Students need more than arts and history subjects to develop, but that does not mean that those subjects are not important. Obviously, school subjects are still in need; but new subjects in the curriculum like learning actual life skills are crucial too. It is important to have well-skilled students; to improve the quality of the graduates. The employment market has different requirements than what schools supply. Students need to study real-life situations that can help them to interact in reality. I can recall, an interview with one of the entrepreneurs, where he said: “ Schools fail entrepreneurs”. It is time to change this opinion. Schools can start by adding new subjects, such as professional skills, interpersonal skills, soft skills and more. These skills can help students understand the nature of the real world and how to deal with it. Also, they support students in finding jobs after graduation. On the other hand, Computer skills are also crucial to everyone from junior to senior students. All graduates must have a minimum knowledge of how to use computer applications like office applications, internet searching, and more. To summarize, schools need to start developing their methods, mixing old and new ones. It is vital that schools must research the employment market needs and develop their curriculum to match the market demand. When we enhance students skills, we will guarantee a new generation of efficient employees. This all benefits the country and its economic growth.