There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

The society now has various types of music.,n this essay, we will be discussing on the importance of music,as some people are of the believe that traditional music of a nation is more relevant than the international music,while others feel these way I'm of contrary oppinion. Music as a whole, has numerous uses to mankind as it is one of the major ways to preserve the culture and way of life a people, for example the izon ogoni tribe of rivers state are known for playing their music with drums and metal kungs lungs,which is being used in their annual festivalsl festival to celebrate the new year, which attractis tourist from various parts of the world to the occasion. It can also be used as a means of relaxation and therapy in medicine, studies carried out in japan has shown that nusic therapy helps in calming down the pain reflexes of cancer patients who find peace and solace when listening to the nusic of their choice. The traditional music of the country is one which is known particular to that country and basically enjoyed mainly by indegines of the said nation,so its limitations is that its only appreciated by a small number of people unlike the international music that is being heard all over and appreciated by different people of diverse ethnic background. furthermore international nusic are made for everyone everyones consumption unlike traditional music. To sum up,the evolution of man has brought about various types of music,so far the importance of it cannot be over emphasized as it plays a crucial role in our day to day life, as the international music of a people, overtime has shown to have more benefits than the traditional music of a people.