‘Social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter are observed to have more negative effects than positive being more useful for the criminals than others. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.’

Social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter are accounting to have more negative impacts than its positives, mostly being useful for criminals than other members. However, I believe in the same. This essay discuss supporting explanations and reasons for this phenomenon. To begin with, initially, social media influencing youth the most. We are witnessing increasing number of influencers on these sites, by actively involving in reels. Moreover, they give access to their personal information and pictures, thus criminals take a chance to rob the details, which they further use for their activities. For instance, recently I heard a news about a famous social celebrity, whose pictures were robbed and posted on one of the porn sites. Not only this, but many cases of blackmailing has been registered, as a result of overusing of such platforms. Recent studies reveal that, number of complaints registering on such issues experiencing gradual increase by time to time. Lastly, law breakers are getting effortless access to, how to commit a crime, what will be consequences, how to escape from it, if caught, how to manage, all such information. Even though, they do not have intention to get into trouble, these stuff gives urge to do. Besides, even innocent individuals are turning into violent, by watching such things. For example, recently a news telecasted in one of the popular channels, revealed that ample number of incidents happening by watching youtube videos. This is a tremendous scenario, as a result bothers society as a whole. To conclude, I agree with the given statement. Significant increase in using social networking sites is creating numerous ways to involve in criminal activities like blackmailing, murders as well as morphing photographs and circulating them.