Nowadays The Differences Between Countries Are Becoming Less Evident Because People Follow The Same Media

These days, people across the countries spend a lot of time on the internet and follow common trends and events that make them less different from one another. There are some advantages to sharing the same views and interests; however, loss of culture and original identity could be a drastic result of this trend. In my opinion, there are more negative aspects to this development. To start with the advantages, sharing a global media platform to connect with people worldwide brings people closer. In other words, anything that is trending on the internet is picked by people quickly, and when all of them follow the same media they feel connected. For example, in recent times, a lot of people around the world have expressed their support for the LGBTQ community, irrespective of what their local community follows and believes in. Therefore, following the same media has helped people to come together. On the other hand, we are slowly losing out on our unique identity and culture. Sharing a single media platform often results in the devaluation of local customs and beliefs that are not globally accepted. Our uniqueness is mainly defined by our language, clothing, and way of living, and of all these are losing out to the global common trends and practices shared on the internet media. Moreover, it puts more emphasis on global issues than immediate local issues. For example, a country might be going through severe water scarcity; however, the majority of its citizens would not even consider this as an urgent issue because the common media might not have even addressed it. In conclusion, it is advantageous to be connected with people across the world and share common interests and beliefs through online media. The big disadvantage could be the loss of cultural and regional practices that make us unique. Completely following the same media can erode our originality and this could have major implications on our society irrespective of its advantages. Thus, it has more negative impacts.