In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that the increasing number of advertisements can be seen in several places. Moreover, these advertisements are expressing that their products are unique in their own way. The main reason behind this newly adopted culture is that there is a number of similar products already on the market and they must allure the potential customer's attention by saying in that way. I genuinely believe that this is a negative development since it can upset the family budget and harm the environment. In this technology era, a number of interesting and new products were invented in a fraction of seconds. Therefore, the attractive advertisements are conveying the message that the products are different from the ones that exist in the market with the intention of achieving the company's milestones. In addition, no one will be purchasing their products if they don't demonstrate in that way since a huge number of similar items are prevalent in the market. Thus, people are using such a common method to advertise their products. I truly opine that this is a negative development as it would be disadvantageous in terms of financing and environmental perspective. Significantly, the consumers were lured to buy the new items although they already have similar ones because of the catchy advertisements. Subsequently, this can make them unnecessary purchases, which totally affects their finance in the long run. Another evident devastating impact of misleading advertising is that it is harmful to the environment. For example, the trees need to be cut down and they were used as a form of fuel to manufacture the items. Therefore, such kinds of advertisements bring several demerits which can be considered a negative development. In conclusion, although the manufacturers are using plenty of techniques for their advertisements, I truly believe that this new way of advertising can bring detrimental effects because of meaningless purchases.