In some countries, most people prefer to rent their houses rather than buy their housees. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

For some people, the dream of owning a residence is not possible or is unfavourable. In some countries, many people decide that renting their home is preferable to buying it. In this essay, I will discuss why renting can allow for a more flexible lifestyle, but why it can eventually be financially disadvantageous. The main benefit of renting a residence rather than buying one is that you can move at any time. If you change your jobs, for example, and your new office is far away, then you can rent a home closer to work, which will save you lots of time commuting. Or, for whatever reason, crime becomes an issue in your local neighbourhood, you can pack up your belongings and move. Clearly, being able to move is a key advantage. The biggest pitfall of renting a home constitutes the financial expenses, involved in transitioning from one place to another. For instance, while moving from one place to another, sometimes it is not possible to take all the furniture which results in buying new furniture at a new place. Also, there are chances of getting a rented house at high prices which will definitely shake the financial budget resulting in increased tensions among all the family members. Hence, the above-mentioned reasons add up to the total cost which serves as a huge disadvantage of renting a home. In conclusion, I argued that renting provides a greater financial reward. Personally, I prefer to rent so that I can live a more flexible lifestyle.