Today more countires import food from different parts of the world. Discuss the adventages and disadvantages of this trend. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Now a days we are living in a globalized era, it has a profound impact on all areas especially on the import and export of food items. A fair amount of countries are adopting edible items from other nations. It has both postive and negative effect not only on country but also on the citizen in that country. On the one hand, a great number of nations are interested in importing food products which are endemic to other places. As a result, people in that country get the opportunity to consume a variety of foods from other nations. Because of the, globalization all food products from other countries are available in our local stores these days. For instance, the Malasian apple is a rare type of fruit which is indigenous to Malasia is always available in many the Indian supermarkets recently. Therefore, people have the opportunity to explore foods from outside the country. On the other hand, importing edible items from other countries has an adverse effect on the traditional food manufacturing business. As a consequence, the local manufacturing business will decline. For example, research conducted by the food and drug association hs found that many people are interested in purchasing foods from other countries than traditional foods. It has a significant effect on the economy of that country. To conclude, now we are living in a world market, food from other places is easily available at any time and anywhere. It is advantageous to some extent but has a negative impact too.