People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

it is important to consider how much we sleep each and every day. A lot of people believe that our contemporaries sleep less than that living in the bygone days. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for it and how this affects individuals as such. On the first hand, a lot of people believe that many of us sleep less as compared to that living in the bygone days. The main reason for this is that we generally spend a lot of time working at offices besides regular working hours. To illustrate, many of the working professionals nowadays spend roughly more than 8 hours each day every day at their offices respectively, which was quite unusual in the gone days, thereby, sleeping less every day. Furthermore, those who are learning new skills or preparing for major examinations may sleep less so that they can focus more, better. For example, a person while working at a corporate will sleep less so that he can study for prolonged hours to crack a major examination. On the other hand, I would believe that this can affect people around us without a doubt. Firstly, lack of sleep induces agitation and irritation and therefore this may tamper with our professional and personal relationships with both friends and peers. In addition to that, this behaviour may affect the overall morale of people, working with us, rather negatively. To illustrate this point, a person, who sleeps sporadically, may find it hard to concentrate on his job, delivering poor performance every time. In conclusion, our fast-paced lives do not enable us to sleep for long hours in comparison to folks living a decade ago, however, this may lead to agitation and bad behaviour.